BVI published а list of countries for automatic exchange

BVI published а list of countries for automatic exchange

The Ministry of Finance of the British Virgin Islands (BVI) has published the list of jurisdictions with which BVI intend to implement automatic exchange of financial account information in accordance with the Common Reporting Standard (CRS).

This means that the BVI competent authorities has committed to transfer information on bank (as well as other financial) accounts in BVI held by residents of the listed countries on automatic basis to the extent provided in Section I of the CRS.

The list contains 40 countries and territories: Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Columbia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea (South), Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom.

According to the latest information of the OECD Automatic Exchange Portal, Canada and Monaco have also been added to the above list.

Therefore, BVI will carry out the automatic exchange with less than half of the countries intended to participate in it under the CRS. In future, the list of partner countries for automatic exchange can be adjusted. The first automatic exchange for the BVI is scheduled for September 2017.

Click to rate this page!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]



Still have questions? Contact us today

Scroll to Top
We use cookies in order to give you the best possible experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
Privacy Policy